Cartea memoriei

Cartea memoriei Sammie McCoy e o fata desteapta care stie ce vrea: sa termine liceul ca sefa de promotie si sa plece cat mai repede din micul orasel in care traieste. Nimic n-are cum sa-i stea in cale mai…

Cheia de sticla

Cheia de sticla Proza lui Hammett este unica iar personajele lui sunt creionate cu abilitate. Talentul literar si inventivitatea nu l-au impins niciodata dincolo de limitele credibilului. The New York Times In America anilor 1930 un politician corupt aspira…

Setea muntelui de sare

Setea muntelui de sare

Simpatizantul

Simpatizantul

Viata dupa viata

Viata dupa viata Cu totii experimentam in cele mai ciudate momente acel sentiment pe care il numim deja-vu. Pentru Ursula Todd insa dj-vu-urile sunt semne ale unei vieti traite la nesfarsit. Cum ar fi daca ai putea sa-ti iei…

Gargară cu gudron

Gargară cu gudron In Cehoslovacia de dupa Al Doilea Razboi Mondial un orfelinat condus de maici este preluat la ordinul guvernarii comuniste de cativa veterani fosti combatanti pe front. Baietii din orfelinat sunt instruiti militar cateva luni inainte de…

Compozitia

Compozitia Noua carte din colectia Micul atelier Compozitia isi propune sa ne ofere cateva sfaturi si observatii legate de elemente accesibile din punct de vedere formal necesare pentru a crea o imagine si a compune un spatiu plastic. In…

Pregatirea psihopedagogica. Manual pentru definitivat si gradul didactic II

Pregatirea psihopedagogica. Manual pentru definitivat si gradul didactic II Volumul reuneste contributiile unui colectiv national format din cadre didactice universitare din Bucuresti Cluj Craiova Brasov Pitesti Ploiesti Constanta Galati pornind de la un nucleu format din autorii programelor nationale…

Hanul lui Manuc

Hanul lui Manuc Simona Antonescu este autoarea romanului Fotograful Curtii Regale romanul cistigator al Concursului de Debut al Editurii Cartea Romaneasca editia 2014 si al Premiului de Debut al Uniunii Scriitorilor din Romania. Al treilea roman al Simonei Antonescu…

De la statuie la piatra

De la statuie la piatra Aceasta carte a fost publicata cu sprijinul Directoratului General pentru Carti Arhive si Biblioteci al Ministerului Culturii din Portugalia. Jose Saramago spunea ca trebuie sa fim grijulii cu cartile fiindca ele poarta inauntrul lor…

Nemira
  • Thug Kitchen : Eat Like You Give a F**k

    Thug Kitchen : Eat Like You Give a F**k

  • Hillbilly Elegy : A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

    Hillbilly Elegy : A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

  • Official Study Guide for the New SAT

    Official Study Guide for the New SAT Students will gain valuable experience and raise their confidence by taking practice tests learning about test structure and gaining a deeper understanding of what is tested on the SAT. The Official Study…

  • The Body in the Library

    The Body in the Library A young blond woman is found dead on the floor of Colonel and Mrs. Bantry’s library. Nobody seems to know who the woman is let alone how she wound up murdered in the Bantry’s…

  • Mindset : Changing the Way You Think to Fulfil Your Potential

    Mindset : Changing the Way You Think to Fulfil Your Potential World-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol Dweck in decades of research on achievement and success has discovered a truly groundbreaking idea-the power of our mindset. Dweck explains why it’s…

  • Algorithms to Live by : The Computer Science of Human Decisions

    Algorithms to Live by : The Computer Science of Human Decisions A fascinating exploration of how computer algorithms can be applied to our everyday lives. What should we do or leave undone in a day or a lifetime? Exploring…

  • The Land of Stories: Beyond the Kingdoms: Book 4

    The Land of Stories: Beyond the Kingdoms: Book 4 Fairy tales are just the beginning. The Masked Man is on the loose in the Land of Stories and it’s up to Alex and Conner Bailey to stop him …except…

  • The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns: Book 2

    The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns: Book 2 Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night they learn the famed Enchantress…

  • Toddlers are A**Holes : It’s Not Your Fault

    Toddlers are A**Holes : It’s Not Your Fault Toddler a**holery is a normal part of human development—not unlike puberty except this stage involves throwing food on the floor and taking swings at people who pay your way in life….

  • Northern Lights

    Northern Lights Without this child we shall all die. Lyra Belacqua and her animal daemon live half-wild and carefree among scholars of Jordan College Oxford. The destiny that awaits her will take her to the frozen lands of the…

  • Silence

    Silence Now a major film.With an introduction by Martin ScorseseFather Rodrigues is an idealistic Portuguese Jesuit priest who in the 1640s sets sail for Japan on a determined mission to help the brutally oppressed Japanese Christians and to discover…

  • Flowers for Algernon

    Flowers for Algernon Charlie Gordon IQ 68 is a floor sweeper and the gentle butt of everyone’s jokes until an experiment in the enhancement of human intelligence turns him into a genius. But then Algernon the mouse whose triumphal…

  • The Official Guide for GMAT Review with Online Question Bank and Exclusive Video

    The Official Guide for GMAT Review with Online Question Bank and Exclusive Video The Official Guide for GMAT Review 2017 (9781119347620) was previously published as The Official Guide for GMAT Review 2017 (9781119253884). Errors were found in the original printing that have…

  • The 48 Laws of Power

    The 48 Laws of Power

  • The Lost City of the Monkey God

    The Lost City of the Monkey God Since the days of conquistador Hern#65533 n Cort#65533 s rumours have circulated about a lost city of immense wealth hidden deep in the Honduran interior. Indigenous tribes speak of ancestors who fled…

  • How to Talk So Kids Will Listen and Listen So Kids Will Talk

    How to Talk So Kids Will Listen and Listen So Kids Will Talk In this international bestseller discover the number one practical guide to family life. Parenting experts Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish provide effective step by step techniques…

  • A Gentleman in Moscow

    A Gentleman in Moscow

  • Welcome to the Universe : An Astrophysical Tour

    Welcome to the Universe : An Astrophysical Tour Welcome to the Universe is a personal guided tour of the cosmos by three of today’s leading astrophysicists. Inspired by the enormously popular introductory astronomy course that Neil deGrasse Tyson Michael…

  • The One Thing : The Surprisingly Simple Truth Behind Extraordinary Results

    The One Thing : The Surprisingly Simple Truth Behind Extraordinary Results YOU WANT LESS. You want fewer distractions and less on your plate. The daily barrage of e-mails texts tweets messages and meetings distract you and stress you out….

  • The Official Guide for GMAT Review with Online Question Bank and Exclusive Video Set

    The Official Guide for GMAT Review with Online Question Bank and Exclusive Video Set The Official Guide for GMAT Review 2017 (9781119347620) was previously published as The Official Guide for GMAT Review 2017 (9781119253884). Errors were found in the original printing that…

  • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

    My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure by the author of the New…

  • Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency

    Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency Apparently not much until Dirk Gently self-styled private investigator sets out to prove the fundamental interconnectedness of all things by solving a mysterious murder assisting a mysterious professor unravelling a mysterious mystery and eating…

  • Atlas Obscura

    Atlas Obscura

  • Heartless

    Heartless Long before she was the Queen of Hearts Catherine Pinkerton was just a girl who wanted to fall in love.Catherine may be one of the most desired girls in Wonderland and a favorite of the unmarried King of…